Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season

Date:
Tue, 15 Feb 2022 to Sun, 20 Mar 2022
Presenter:
The Holden Street Theatres’ Edinburgh Fringe Award, Vancouver Asian Canadian Theatre (vAct), in collaboration with The Cultch (East Vancouver,Canada), Richard Jordan Productions (UK) and East Van to Adelaide in association with ZOO
Description:
Acclaimed writer and performer Tetsuro Shigematsu (creator of hit play Empire of the Son) tells the story of Mas Yamamoto, whose life was swept up by major currents of the 20th century. An award-winning work from Canada’s leading Asian theatre company saturated with the most vivid colours of our times.

A part of the HST ON-SCREEN PROGRAM.

"1 Hour Photo is a powerful piece of writing that insists that the complex history of Canada, including the wrongs imposed on groups of people, must be remembered." — University of Toronto Quarterly

“1 Hour Photo animates an extraordinary life with vivid props and projections…the play is a buffet of sensory textures.” — Kathleen Oliver, The Georgia Straight
Event Conditions are Subject to change dependent on COVID guidelines & regulations at the time of the event. We will continue to monitor and make changes following any government updates moving forward.

VACCINATION:
In line with the South Australian Roadmap for the health and safety of all our patrons and staff. All persons aged 16 years and older entering Holden Street Theatres will need to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with a vaccine approved by the Australian Therapeutic Goods Administration or must be able to produce an official medical exemption from COVID-19 vaccination approved by the Chief Public Health Officer with government issued photo identification.

Proof of vaccination will be required to gain entry into the venue. Patrons will need to show their COVID-19 digital certificate on their smart device (as part of the QR Code check in process) OR provide photo identification with a printed immunisation certificate.

Please consider the vaccination status of you and your guests prior to purchasing a ticket.

MASKS:
Please bring your own cloth mask to help reduce waste - All patrons are required to wear a face mask at all times (excluding children under 12), unless you have a medical exemption for which evidence must be produced upon request. Masks may only be removed whilst eating or drinking in your seat.

QR CHECK-IN:
Holden Street Theatres has an issued COVID-19 QR code for its location. Each person regardless of relation visiting the venue must check-in using the QR Code via the mySA GOV App or paper when requested attendance record. Each patron is asked to display the 'Last Check In' screen upon entry, or sign the paper-based register.

Availability

Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Tuesday 15 February 6:00pm, Tue, 15 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Wednesday 16 February 6:00pm, Wed, 16 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Thursday 17 February 6:00pm, Thu, 17 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Friday 18 February 7:20pm, Fri, 18 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Saturday 19 February MATINEE 3:10pm, Sat, 19 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Saturday 19 February EVENING 7:20pm, Sat, 19 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 20 February MATINEE 3:10pm, Sun, 20 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 20 February EVENING 7:20pm, Sun, 20 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Tuesday 22 February 7:20pm, Tue, 22 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Wednesday 23 February 7:20pm, Wed, 23 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Thursday 24 February 7:20pm, Thu, 24 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Friday 25 February 7:20pm, Fri, 25 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Saturday 26 February MATINEE 3:10pm, Sat, 26 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Saturday 26 February EVENING 7:20pm, Sat, 26 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 27 February MATINEE 3:10pm, Sun, 27 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 27 February EVENING 7:20pm, Sun, 27 Feb 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Tuesday 1 March 8:40pm, Tue, 1 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Wednesday 2 March 8:40pm, Wed, 2 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Thursday 3 March 8:40pm, Thu, 3 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Friday 4 March 8:40pm, Fri, 4 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Saturday 5 March MATINEE 4:30pm, Sat, 5 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 6 March MATINEE 4:30pm, Sun, 6 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 6 March EVENING 8:40pm, Sun, 6 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Tuesday 8 March 6:00pm, Tue, 8 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Wednesday 9 March 6:00pm, Wed, 9 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Thursday 10 March 6:00pm, Thu, 10 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Friday 11 March 6:00pm, Fri, 11 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Saturday 12 March MATINEE 1:45pm, Sat, 12 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Saturday 12 March EVENING 6:00pm, Sat, 12 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 13 March MATINEE 1:45pm, Sun, 13 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 13 March EVENING 6:00pm, Sun, 13 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Tuesday 15 March 7:20pm, Tue, 15 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Wednesday 16 March 7:20pm, Wed, 16 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Thursday 17 March 7:20pm, Thu, 17 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Friday 18 March 7:20pm, Fri, 18 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Saturday 19 March MATINEE 3:10pm, Sat, 19 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Saturday 19 March EVENING 7:20pm, Sat, 19 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 20 March MATINEE 3:10pm, Sun, 20 Mar 2022  
Fringe 2022: 1 Hour Photo - East Van to Adelaide Season - Sunday 20 March EVENING 7:20pm, Sun, 20 Mar 2022  
Foyer opens half-hour prior to show time; seating opens 10 minutes prior to show time.

Duration 70 minutes

Content Warnings
Age Suitability: PG Parental Guidance Recommended for under 15 years

Holden Street Theatres is dedicated to nurturing and growing the Arts Industry in South Australia. We strive to create work for South Australian Artists and Arts Workers by making and presenting theatrical productions of the highest calibre as well as supporting the cultural future of South Australia. Booking fees from ticket sales go towards supporting artists, creatives, technicians, venues and the South Australian Arts Industry. Thank you for your support and for helping the Arts Industry flourish into the future.
2022 Powered by eventFEED
EC v2.2 (11)