Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem

Date:
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 to Sun, 23 Feb 2020
Presenter:
Ellandar Productions and 45North
Description:
Remember teenage love? Obsessive and knotted together. Nancy and Alex met in biology class dissecting a pig heart. They believed their love was eternal. Until they broke it. Reunited ten years later at their best friends’ wedding, another dissection begins.

Post-Mortem is an unflinching, complex, and comedic look at the giddy joy of young love, the trauma which outlives it, and the lies we tell ourselves when love dies. Award-winning playwright Iskandar R. Sharazuddin turns the typical two-hander on its head with an intimate fusion of physical theatre, and gripping new writing.
“Post-Mortem is like eating a bar of chocolate, rich and sweet as young love with bitter notes of loss and grief.” ★★★★★ The Mumble.

★★★★★ Sue in the Stalls ★★★★ The List ★★★★ Broadway Baby

Availability

Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Tuesday 11 February 7:45pm, Tue, 11 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Wednesday 12 February 7:45pm, Wed, 12 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Thursday 13 February 7:45pm, Thu, 13 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Friday 14 February 7:45pm, Fri, 14 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Saturday 15 February 1:30pm 1:30pm, Sat, 15 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Saturday 15 February 7:45pm 7:45pm, Sat, 15 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Sunday 16 February 1:30pm 1:30pm, Sun, 16 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Sunday 16 February 7:45pm 7:45pm, Sun, 16 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Tuesday 18 February 6:00pm, Tue, 18 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Wednesday 19 February 6:00pm, Wed, 19 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Thursday 20 February 6:00pm, Thu, 20 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Friday 21 February 6:00pm, Fri, 21 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Saturday 22 February 12:00pm 12:00pm, Sat, 22 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Saturday 22 February 6:00pm 6:00pm, Sat, 22 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Sunday 23 February 12:00pm 12:00pm, Sun, 23 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Post-Mortem - Sunday 23 February 6:00pm 6:00pm, Sun, 23 Feb 2020  
Foyer opens half-hour prior to show time; seating opens 10 minutes prior to show time.
Duration 60 minutes

Content Warnings
Age Suitability: M Recommended for audiences aged 15 years or older.
Coarse Language: Mild/Occasional
Sexual References: Mild/Occasional
Contains references to abortion, sex, prenatal depression and mental health
2019 Powered by eventFEED
EC v2.2 (11)