Fringe 2020: Tartuffe

Date:
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 to Sun, 15 Mar 2020
Presenter:
Presented by Ed Littlewood Productions in Association with Holden Street Theatres, Royal Lyceum Theatre Edinburgh and The Stephen Dunn Theatre Fund
Description:
Liz Lochhead's un-PC, rude, rhyming cut of Moliere's classic relocated to a 1940s Scotch living room. Con man Tartuffe, with his perfect mark in the gullible paterfamilias, will ruin them all. Unless, together, trophy wife and sassy maid prevail? Sex: men and women using it against each other. You have to laugh! In association with Royal Lyceum Theatre Edinburgh and The Stephen Dunn Theatre Fund. Directed by Tony Cownie, following a sell-out run at Oran Mor.
'The cast give it pure laldy' ★★★★ (Herald)
'Moliere himself might well have relished its pace, flair and earthy hilarity' ★★★★ (Scotsman)

Availability

Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Tuesday 11 February 6:30pm, Tue, 11 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Wednesday 12 February 6:30pm, Wed, 12 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Thursday 13 February 6:30pm, Thu, 13 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Friday 14 February (CANCELLED) 6:30pm, Fri, 14 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Saturday 15 February 6:30pm, Sun, 16 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Sunday 16 February 6:30pm, Sun, 16 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Tuesday 18 February 9:30pm, Tue, 18 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Wednesday 19 February 9:30pm, Wed, 19 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Thursday 20 February 9:30pm, Thu, 20 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Friday 21 February 9:30pm, Fri, 21 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Saturday 22 February 9:30pm, Sat, 22 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Sunday 23 February 9:30pm, Sun, 23 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Tuesday 25 February 6:30pm, Tue, 25 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Wednesday 26 February 6:30pm, Wed, 26 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Thursday 27 February 6:30pm, Thu, 27 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Friday 28 February 6:30pm, Fri, 28 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Saturday 29 February 6:30pm, Sat, 29 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Sunday 1 March 6:30pm, Sun, 1 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Tuesday 3 March 6:30pm, Tue, 3 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Wednesday 4 March 6:30pm, Wed, 4 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Thursday 5 March 6:30pm, Thu, 5 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Friday 6 March 6:30pm, Fri, 6 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Saturday 7 March 12:30pm 12:30pm, Sat, 7 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Saturday 7 March 6:30pm 6:30pm, Sat, 7 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Sunday 8 March 6:30pm, Sun, 8 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Tuesday 10 March 9:30pm, Tue, 10 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Wednesday 11 March 9:30pm, Wed, 11 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Thursday 12 March 9:30pm, Thu, 12 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Friday 13 March 9:30pm, Fri, 13 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Saturday 14 March 12:00pm 12:00pm, Sat, 14 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Saturday 14 March 9:30pm 9:30pm, Sat, 14 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Tartuffe - Sunday 15 March 12:00pm, Sun, 15 Mar 2020  
Foyer opens half-hour prior to show time; seating opens 10 minutes prior to show time.
Duration 60 minutes

Content Warnings
Age Suitability: M Recommended for audiences aged 15 years or older.
Coarse Language: Mild/Occasional
Allusions to rape

Please see additional notes regarding the performances that takes place on 15th March
Hindmarsh Stadium will be in use on the 15th March during the Holden Street Theatres Fringe season which affects car park numbers.
On this night Holden Street Theatres in conjunction with the Entertainment Centre offers complimentary parking with the Entertainment Centre carpark. Simply present your Holden Street Theatres show ticket (Fringe or Holden Street Theatres hard ticket, printed confirmation or mobile confirmation) to the staff when you enter the Entertainment Centre carpark. This offer is only available to Holden Street Theatres customers and only on the designated night in which Hindmarsh Stadium is in use.
If you are yet to purchase your ticket please drop by the Holden Street Theatres box office to buy a ticket before going to the carpark as you will need a purchased Holden Street Theatres show ticket for that night to gain access to the complimentary parking.
Please ensure you arrive early with extra time to walk from the carpark to guarantee you are at your show on time.
Gate 3 is the entry closest to Holden Street Theatres while the entry on Adam Street is also easy to access, however you are able to enter through all gates.
This offer is only available to Holden Street Theatres customers and only on the designated night in which Hindmarsh Stadium is in use.
On all other nights parking is available at the theatre and on the street. Entertainment Centre car parking is also available at a cost on these nights.
Thank you for your patronage and enjoy your night at the Holden Street Theatres.
2019 Powered by eventFEED
EC v2.2 (11)