Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life

Date:
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 to Sat, 22 Feb 2020
Presenter:
Josh Belperio
Description:
Underneath Josh's shirt is a scar. A big scar. He might even show you, if you ask nicely. Armed with a keyboard and a "musicality that's equal parts Minchin and Mozart" (Scenestr), let Josh open up to you about how he got his scar. Expect original songs, an awkward story about a pee bottle, and 'sidesplitting' laughter (or, at least, the sidesplitting part). After winning a Weekly Best Cabaret Award in Adelaide Fringe 2018, and three Fringe awards in 2019, Josh returns with an intimate, stripped-back version of his critically acclaimed show.
"Man falls of bike, becomes star" - Andrew Bold, Herald Sun

★★★★★ - Glam Adelaide
★★★★★ - Scenestr
★★★★★ - The Upside News
★★★★★ - Scene TV
★★★★★ - Mindshare Australia
★★★★1/2 - The Serenade Files
★★★★1/2 - Tulpa Magazine
★★★★1/2 - The Clothesline

Availability

Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Tuesday 11 February 8:15pm, Tue, 11 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Wednesday 12 February 8:15pm, Wed, 12 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Thursday 13 February 8:15pm, Thu, 13 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Friday 14 February 8:15pm, Fri, 14 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Saturday 15 February 8:15pm, Sat, 15 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Tuesday 18 February 8:15pm, Tue, 18 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Wednesday 19 February 8:15pm, Wed, 19 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Thursday 20 February 8:15pm, Thu, 20 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Friday 21 February 8:15pm, Fri, 21 Feb 2020  
Fringe 2020: Scarred for Life - Saturday 22 February 8:15pm, Sat, 22 Feb 2020  
Foyer opens half-hour prior to show time; seating opens 10 minutes prior to show time.
Duration 60 minutes

Content Warnings
Age Suitability: M Recommended for audiences aged 15 years or older.
Nudity Level: Mild/ Occasional
Sexual References: Mild/ Occasional
Coarse Language: Mild/ Occasional
This show talks about hospitalisation, including descriptions of needles, drugs, hallucinations, and internal bleeding. This has made some audiences feel faint in the past.
This show also contains references to the Bourke Street Mall car attack and the Orlando Pulse Nightclub shooting.
2019 Powered by eventFEED
EC v2.2 (11)