Fringe 2020: Gone Girls

Date:
Tue, 3 Mar 2020 to Sun, 15 Mar 2020
Presenter:
Patrick Livesey
Description:
They're smart. They're successful. They're women.

Julie Bishop and Julia Gillard rose to the top of #auspol until it all came crashing down. They may have left politics, but that doesn't mean they're over it.

This drag revenge fantasy tears through the halls of Parliament and the last decade of Australian politics, taking a sledgehammer, an axe, and a vial of poison to the patriarchy and its army of red and blue ties.

United by rage. Spurred by revenge. Men ruined their dreams, now they will kill everyone.

From award-winning theatre maker Patrick Livesey (The Boy, George) comes this explosive satire about #auspol, misogyny, and getting what you deserve.

Canberra's got it coming...

Availability

Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Tuesday 3 March 7:30pm, Tue, 3 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Wednesday 4 March 9:15pm, Wed, 4 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Thursday 5 March 9:15pm, Thu, 5 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Friday 6 March 9:15pm, Fri, 6 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Saturday 7 March 9:15pm, Sat, 7 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Sunday 8 March 9:15pm, Sun, 8 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Tuesday 10 March 6:00pm, Tue, 10 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Wednesday 11 March 6:00pm, Wed, 11 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Thursday 12 March 6:00pm, Thu, 12 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Friday 13 March 6:00pm, Fri, 13 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Saturday 14 March 6:00pm, Sat, 14 Mar 2020  
Fringe 2020: Gone Girls - Sunday 15 March 6:30pm, Sun, 15 Mar 2020  
Foyer opens half-hour prior to show time; seating opens 10 minutes prior to show time.
Duration 55 minutes

Content Warnings
Age Suitability: M Recommended for audiences aged 15 years or older.
Coarse Language: Mild/ Occasional
Depicts Violence: Mild/ Occasional
Sexual References: Mild/Occasional
2019 Powered by eventFEED
EC v2.2 (11)