The Graduate

Date:
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 to Sun, 28 Oct 2018
Presenter:
Matt Byrne Media
Description:
The Graduate is coming to seduce Adelaide.

Matt Byrne Media will present the 2018 SA Premiere of the racy, witty and bittersweet comedy The Graduate this October at Holden Street Theatres from October 10 to 27.

The show will co-star Nathan Quadrio as Benjamin Braddock, Niki Martin as Mrs Robinson and Hannah Tulip as Elaine Robinson.

Set in California in the early 60s, we meet Benjamin Braddock (Quadrio) who has just finished college. Back at his parents' house, he's trying to avoid the one question everyone keeps asking: What does he want to do with his life? An unexpected diversion crops up when he is seduced by Mrs. Robinson (Martin), a bored housewife and friend of his parents. But what begins as a fun tryst turns complicated when Benjamin falls for the one woman Mrs. Robinson demanded he stay away from, her daughter, Elaine (Tulip).

Matt Byrne will direct and design the show and play Mr. Robinson, with Heather Riley and Tim Cousins as Benjamin’s parents, Mr and Mrs Braddock and a strong ensemble including Adam D’Apice, Dione Baker and Lina Sabatino.

The Oscar-winning movie version launched Dustin Hoffman as a major star, opposite Anne Bancroft as the original cougar Mrs. Robinson. The stage version starred Kathleen Turner in London and Jerry Hall in Melbourne … now the scandalous story of a calculating older woman targeting a naive younger man comes to Adelaide.

All will be revealed this October in the intimate atmosphere of The Studio at Holden Street Theatres.

Availability

The Graduate - 10 October 2018 8:00pm, Wed, 10 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 11 October 2018 8:00pm, Thu, 11 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 12 October 2018 8:00pm, Fri, 12 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 13 October 2018 8:00pm, Sat, 13 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 17 October 2018 8:00pm, Wed, 17 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 18 October 2018 8:00pm, Thu, 18 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 19 October 2018 8:00pm, Fri, 19 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 20 October 2018 Matinee 2:00pm, Sat, 20 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 20 October 2018 8:00pm, Sat, 20 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 24 October 2018 8:00pm, Wed, 24 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 25 October 2018 8:00pm, Thu, 25 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 26 October 2018 8:00pm, Fri, 26 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 27 October 2018 Matinee 2:00pm, Sat, 27 Oct 2018  
The Graduate - 27 October 2018 8:00pm, Sat, 27 Oct 2018  
2018 Powered by eventFEED
EC v2.2 (11)